Why I’m Betting On Sports Cards As a GREAT Long Term Investment

Joe Nicolosi
4 min readApr 9, 2020

If I was to tell you that you can get rich off of investing in sports cards, would you believe me? If you don’t, just ask the guy who sold the Honus Wagner T206 tobacco card, which is deemed as the most valuable ever, selling at $2.8 million in auction.

How about the 1951 Mickey Mantle Bowman card PSA grade mint 9 that sold for $750,000 in 2018? Or the Derek Jeter rookie card which sold for $99,100 in 2018?

A LeBron James rookie card sold for $312,000 in 2016 and two Tom Brady rookie cards sold for $250,000 and more than $100,000 this year aline.

Sports cards have made a comeback and the collector/investor market is on fire for Baseball, Basketball, and Football cards. As a kid, I remember getting beyond excited every time my mom took my brother and I to a sports collectible store to purchase packs of sports cards.

If you had a PSA graded mint 10 Luka Doncic rookie card just this past year, you could offload it for $15,000-$20,000 if you want based on the current market value and what sold on Ebay.

There are a few things you should consider before investing in Sports cards:

1. Make sure you are indeed a fan of Sports

--

--

Joe Nicolosi

💰 I FUND small businesses 💎 working Capital up to $5,000,000 💥www.starcadecapital.com 💥 Founder- Buzzen